You add a list of keywords that are relevant to your product. These in Software

Drawer Code 128 in Software You add a list of keywords that are relevant to your product. These

3. You add a list of keywords that are relevant to your product. These
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are the search terms that people type into search engines to find you. Start with a wide collection of keywords and narrow this down to find the best keywords for your product. These keywords are customer-centric: This is how the customer defines your product, not how you see your product.
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4. You set the daily maximum for your budget. If you set this at
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$20 per day, then Google AdWords will display your ads until you reach $20 in clicks and then it stops for the day. Google spreads the ads across the day, so you won t use up your entire budget in the morning.
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5. You place a bid for your keyword (for example, 12 ). If your
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competitor is number two and you are number three, you increase your bid until your ad appears above your competitor s. This is an auction: the more you bid, the higher your ad appears. If you want to be number one, increase your bid.
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6. When someone types a search that matches your keyword, Google
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displays your ad in the results. They search for koi and Google shows ads about koi.
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7. Google AdWords displays eight ads per page. If you go to the
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second page, you ll see eight more ads.
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8. When a visitor clicks your ad, your landing page comes up. For
example, the landing page shows a picture of the koi they want and describes the koi. The purpose of your landing page is to convert the visitor for example, subscribing to a newsletter, filling out a form, downloading a PDF, or buying a product. When the visitor clicks Submit or Buy, a thank-you page is displayed. PPC conversion code is added to the landing page, which allows PPC to confirm the conversion.
Search Engine Marketing
9. Google AdWords charges you for the click. If you bid 12 , Google
charges you 12 for the click. (We explain the details later.) You pay for the click, which is why this process is called pay-per-click. If nobody clicks on your ad, it was shown for free.
10. The account is linked to your credit card. Google AdWords charges
your credit card at the end of the month.
11. You use analytics tools to manage the campaign so you can improve
the results. The analytics tools show you the keywords that produced conversions, the value of the conversions, and so on. The rest of this chapter covers the details.
AdWords Acronyms
PPC adds several more acronyms to your life, as detailed here.
Acronym Impr Explanation Impression. When the ad is displayed to someone, that s an impression. It doesn t mean they saw it. It only means they had the opportunity to see it. When you re browsing through a magazine and see an advertisement for Honda, that s an impression. Click-through rate. This is the number of people who clicked the ad in comparison to the number of impressions. If the ad was displayed 100 times and 25 people clicked it, that s a 25% CTR. Cost-per-click. What you pay for a click. The average cost-per-click. If you set up conversion tracking, this column reports on the percentage of visitors who bought a product. This shows the cost of each conversion. If the overall cost is $12 and you made two sales, it cost you $6 per conversion. This is the most significant number on the page: Your Cost/ Conv should be within the range that you re willing to pay for advertising the product. If this number is greater than your profits, you re losing money on the sale. Keyword and keyword phrase. Ad group. Google AdWords. Microsoft adCenter. Cost-per-lead. This is what it costs to get a lead. If ten people filled out a form yesterday and your total ad spend was $50, the cost-per-lead was $5. Cost-per-acquisition. What it costs to acquire a conversion. If you spent $50 yesterday and you got one customer, your CPA is $50.
CPC Avg CPC Conv. Rate Cost/Conv
KW and KWP AG GAW MAC CPL CPA
CHAPTER 6:
How Your Ads Are Distributed: Search Network vs. Content Network
Your ads are distributed in two different ad networks at Google AdWords:
Search Network The ads are shown in Google.com s search results. The ads are text only (you can t use image ads). Content Network The ads are shown on websites that have signed up to show Google s ads. These websites include The New York Times and millions of other sites. These ads can be text or image ads, depending on the site.
There are several additional Google networks, including radio, TV, print, and mobile devices. For these, the ads are in the appropriate formats (for example, audio ads for radio and video ads for TV). When you set up a campaign, you can choose to have your ads displayed in Search Network, Content Network, or both. By default, the campaign uses both. You shouldn t use both in the same campaign because they will perform poorly. The Search Network and the Content Network appear to be similar, but they are based on different technologies. If you structure your campaign for the Search Network, it will perform poorly in the Content Network (and vice versa). Most advertisers don t realize this, which is why they get inefficient results and lose money. You have to create two campaigns, one for the Search Network and another for Content Network, and manage them separately, with different strategies. In the next few pages, we will discuss the Search Network and then the Content Network. We show you how to set up and manage each one.
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